University Leaders

ZHAO Han - Vice President


200xzh.jpgVice President: 2006 -

Inauguration: June, 2006

Professor ZHAO, born in May, 1957 in Suzhou, Anhui Province, is responsible for discipline planning, public service systems, international cooperation and exchange of Hefei University of Technology.

Professor ZHAO received both his Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Mechanical Engineering from Hefei University of Technology in 1981 and 1984 respectively and was commissioned as a researcher in HFUT. From 1987 to 1990, sponsored by the Chinese Government Program for Overseas Graduate Studies, he conducted his doctoral studies in Aalborg University, Denmark where he got his PhD and was subsequently appointed as Assistant Professor. Upon graduation, Professor ZHAO went back to HFUT, where he was commissioned successively as Associate Professor, Professor, PhD supervisor, and Dean of School of Mechanical and Automotive Engineering before becoming a Vice President in 2006.

As a scientist, Professor ZHAO has been active for years in research on spatial mechanism, mechanical transmission, digital design and manufacturing, automobiles and magnet mechanics. He has presided over 100 scientific research programs in cooperation with enterprises or sponsored by Ministry of Science and Technology, Ministry of Education, National Natural Science Foundation of China, Anhui Provincial Department of Science and Technology, etc.. He has published over 300 papers, 16 books and registered 8 patents. Throughout his career, Professor ZHAO has received many awards and honors in recognition of his contribution to research, such as the Science and Technology Progress Award at the ministerial and provincial level.

Professor ZHAO has also played a leading role in numerous professional organizations. He serves as Member of the Science and Technology Commission and Instruction Council of Mechanic Basics Courses Education of Ministry of Education, Member of the IFToMM International Federation, Executive Member of the Society of Automotive Engineers of China, Deputy Director-General of the China Research Institute of Mechanical Theories Education, Deputy Director of the Mechanical Design Discipline, China Association of Industrial Machinery Education etc..

He is also Vice Chairman of CPPCC Committee of Anhui Province, Standing Member of the Central Committee of the Jiu San (Sept. 3rd) Society and Vice Chairman of Anhui Association for Science and Technology.